Configuring Playbook Settings
There are 5 settings to consider before activating a playbook:
"Delete open tasks when playbook is cancelled?"
Playbooks can be triggered when Accounts (or Contacts) match specified criteria. You can also configure a Playbook to be cancelled when those criteria no longer apply. When the playbook is cancelled, you may have open tasks that were previously created. Enabling this feature will delete these previously created tasks if they have not yet been marked as complete or skipped.
"How many days must elapse before it can be triggered again?"
It is often useful to have Playbooks repeat indefinitely. Examples might be "Quarterly Business Reviews"--these should repeat every 90 days. To enable this feature, set this to "Yes". In addition, you will need to specify how many days should elapse and whether to start counting on the day the Playbook is triggered or the day the Playbook is completed.